Speaking Schedule

2024 Calendar

April

  • Saturday, April 6, 10 am - La Vista Public Library - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Wednesday, April 10, 10 am – Nebraska Rural Electric Association Editors Workshop, Lincoln – “Marking Nebraska” (private engagement)

  • Thursday, April 11, 1 pm - Atkinson Public Library - The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Thursday, April 11, 6:30 pm - Taylor Events Center, Taylor - “Marking Nebraska: Our (Mostly) Hidden Historical Monuments”

  • Friday, April 12, 8 am - Range Cafe, Bassett - “Marking Nebraska: Our (Mostly) Hidden Historical Monuments”

  • Friday, April 12, 12:30 pm - Ainsworth Senior Center - “Marking Nebraska: Our (Mostly) Hidden Historical Monuments”

  • Saturday, April 13, 10:30 am - Creighton Public Library - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Monday, April 15, 7 pm - Alice M. Farr Public Library, Aurora - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Tuesday, April 16, 7 pm - Hartington Public Library - “Jesse James in Nebraska”

  • Monday, April 22, 2 pm - Eastmont Living, Lincoln - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Wednesday, April 24, 12:15 pm - Community Center, Hickman - “The Forts of Nebraska”

  • Thursday, April 25, 12:15 pm - American Legion, Bennet - “The Forts of Nebraska”

  • Saturday, April 27, 9:45 am - Neihardt Spring Conference, Wayne State College, Wayne - “Marking Nebraska: Our (Mostly) Hidden Historical Monuments”

  • Monday, April 29, 12:15 pm - Community Center, Firth - “The Forts of Nebraska”

May

  • Thursday, May 2, 6 pm - Alliance Public Library - “To Live and Die on the Plains”

  • Tuesday, May 7, 11:30 am - Colonial Dames, Omaha - “Marking Nebraska: Our (Mostly) Hidden Historical Monuments”

  • Saturday, May 11, 3:30 pm - Florence Mill, Omaha - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Tuesday, May 21, 6 pm – Kearney Public Library – “The Forts of Nebraska”

  • Wednesday, May 22, 12:30 pm - Milford Senior Center - TBD

  • Thursday, May 23, 12 pm - Southwest Omaha Kiwanis - “The Forts of Nebraska”

  • Thursday, May 30, 6:30 pm - Jensen Memorial Library, Minden - “Marking Nebraska: Our (Mostly) Hidden Historical Monuments”

June

  • Saturday, June 1, 1 pm - Fort Sisseton History Festival, Lake City SD - “Forts of the Dakota Territory”

  • Saturday, June 8, 2 pm - Hastings Public Library - “The (Mad) Queen of the Prairies”

  • Sunday, June 9, 2 pm - Omaha Public Library, 84th and Grover - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Tuesday, June 11, 2 pm - Elgin Public Library - TBD

  • Thursday, June 13, 6 pm - Lied Public Library, Winside - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Tuesday, June 18, 6:30 pm - Fairbury Public Library - “To Live and Die on the Plains”

  • Thursday, June 20, 6 pm - Beatrice Public Library - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

July

  • Wednesday, July 10, 1 pm - Lied Senior Center, Seward - “Buffalo Bill’s Nebraska”

  • Saturday, July 27, 2 pm - Raymond A. Whitwer Public Library, Tilden - “Buffalo Bill’s Nebraska”

August

  • Saturday, August 3, 1 pm - Wayne Public Library - “Buffalo Bill’s Nebraska”

  • Saturday, August 10, TBA - Indianola Historical Society - TBD

  • Thursday, August 15, 6:30 pm - Bellevue Public Library - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

September

  • Sunday, September 1, 2 pm - Fort Hartsuff State Historical Park - “The Forts of Nebraska”

  • Sunday, September 8, TBD - Old Fort Meade Museum, Sturgis SD - “The Forts of South Dakota”

  • Tuesday, September 10, TBD - Knight Museum and Sandhills Center, Alliance NE - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

  • Sunday, September 15, 2 pm - Central Community College, Grand Island - “Marking Nebraska: Our (Mostly) Hidden Historical Monuments”

  • Sunday, September 29, 2 pm - Frontier County Historical Society, Curtis Community Center - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

October

  • Sunday, October 13, 2 pm - Central Community College, Grand Island - “The ‘Mad’ Queen of the Prairies: The Frenzied First Years of the Nebraska Territory”

  • Wednesday, October 16, 12 noon - Hruska Memorial Public Library, David City - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

November

  • Sunday, November 3, 2 pm - Central Community College, Grand Island - “The Queen’s Road: Nebraska’s Bumpy Ride to Statehood”

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy statement for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Intuit Mailchimp logo
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
Email icon
LinkedIn icon

© 2023 Jeff Barnes - Author/Speaker